day three
2005-11-17, 9:15 a.m.

today is day three of my cleanse!!! i wonder how today will go. last night was somewhat hard. i went with chris to the creamery and watched him eat french fries. it really wasn't super tempting, but made me hungry nonetheless.

today i am hoping that work will take my mind of being tired and having a headache. yesterday i was really sluggish all day. i just wanted to lay down everywhere i was at.

the salt water cleanse is my favorite part of the day. not! sike! it is and it isn't. it is by far the worst 5 minutes of the day having to drink lukewarm salt water. but for the next hour and a half you feel everything being flushed out of your body. this makes me feel good!

i think i will make it through today. if i can't what a weak and feeble man i am. my body does not need what my mind thinks it wants.

oh body! how weak and feeble you are!
you have succumbed to every temptation this world has offered you.
now prove your worth! prove your resiliance! prove your ability to master sin!
if you do you will surely feel the euphoric bliss that has been awaiting you.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile