palin 2012
2008-11-09, 9:17 p.m.

in 2000 my mom sent me my absentee ballot (i was living in guatemala at the time). i looked it over but never filled it out.

in 2004 my mom again sent me my absentee ballot (i was living in utah then). this time i filled it out but never sent it in.

this election my mom AND dad sent me my absentee ballot. not only did i fill it out, but i took it down myself to the post office.

and so after eight years of trying to send my ballot in and make my vote count, i hope you can imagine my utter disbelief when i found out that obama won.

"i finally voted and this is how they repay me" i asked, when the blackest man on earth became the highest elected official of one of the world's most powerful countries.

"it's okay" i thought, "i still have palin 2012 (or 2016).

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile