school
2011-12-16, 8:24 p.m.

DEAE DIARY,

I forgot how great dairyland is. I quit facebook 6 months ago cause it was just becoming too much. Like, why do I need to read and see what some kid from my high school does every single day?

Dairyland's always been pretty simple and straightforward to use. You follow people cause you want to, not because your have to (like that one kid from HS, or your mom).

On a side note I finished my first semester at the University of Utah last night.

THAT'S RIGHT, HEAR YE ONE & HEAR YE ALL, JEFF OWENS IS BACK N SCHOOL 4 THE FIRST TIME SINCE 2006.

As you can imagine the U is waaaaaay different than BYU. For the first time I feel like I can focus on my actual school work instead of worrying about whether my professor's gonna turn me in to the honor code since I didn't shave for the day. Don't get me wrong, I had a pretty good experience at BYU, I just think it stifled my work ethic more than a school should.

My favorite thing people say about students who complain about the honor code is "there's thousands of kids who would love to take your place and who'd obey all the rules...you're really lucky". Mormonism tends to make people believe that they're the chosen ones, that god reserved them for these very days and so thus are better off than every other person who lives without it. So if mormonism's true then that would mean BYU is god's university and seriously, what would be more awesome than having god as your president.

You'd see him on campus and ask "hey buddy, can you tell me where the SWKT is?"

Anyway my whole point is school's cool, dogs drool, and cats rule.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile