npr
2005-02-09, 10:39 p.m.

it is funny that chris hates the diane rehm show so much, and that it is one of his least favorites. funny cause he is my roomate and it is one of my favorites. actually, only the friday edition is my favorite, where she brings on 3 guests to discuss the weeks world events. this interests me the most. the other shows during the week she does are okay, but the friday one is great. i am always pretty impressed at the guests she brings on, sometimes i am not. they are usually either 2 conservatives and a liberal, vice versa, or one liberal, conservative, and moderate.

i remember seeing a picture of her and thinking "my she is young, but her voice is so putrid" and then chris told me she had throat cancer. know i think of it as very beautiful.

i dont have any opinions on how she interviews.

fresh air is another good show like chris says, but it is very hit and miss for me. sometimes it is a very interesting topic, other times not so.

this american life is always good.

all things considered is good as well, but mainly the last 15 minutes or so.

car talk is so funny to me and impressive.

and even though i want to like talk of the nation, and sometimes do, i am usually turned off by it in a few minutes.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile