cayleen you have won my heart with i dont know what i dont know you and you have actually not won my heart but somehow.
2005-05-01, 2:59 a.m.

I have a had a high/low week, but not in such an extreme sense. though i did buy 2 new computers.

tonight felt a bit strange and off, but not in such a bad way. i drove around and went to to the hollywood juice cafe where i bought a vanilla sky smoothie. i then browsed blockbuster while drinking it and saw various people that i did not know, out enjoying themselves (this is not to say that i wasn't). i then came home to our beloved karl, spent the rest of the night gossiping, surfing the net, and cruising the town (with ashleigh brummer and our beloved karl)

there are so often times when i long for and need people to be with. and a lot of times the longing is for one person who i can truly connect with. but lately i have been finding myself becoming more of a solo artist, doing things i have normally done with other people. things such as movies, eating out, and cruising the town. but i don't mind, i really don't. i enjoy the time that i have by myself. but i really do miss the times spent with people whom i connect with. that is why music affects me so much, because with it, at least for mere moments, i am connecting with something greater than myself.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile