this is my heart, it just exploded into light
2005-06-01, 2:22 a.m.

my four favorite artists right now are

architecture in helsinki
stars
joanna newsom
sufjan stevens

i had never really heard of any of them until the past year. they all write such beautiful lyrics and have such powerful music.

sufjan stevens is my favorite right now. it's nice to listen to music that has christian themes from time to time. not that he is jars of clay or mXpX, but just every now and then he will sing about a chirstian value (mXpX wasn't a good example though.)

stars write such painfully beautiful love songs.

joanna newsom is a gal we all know and love. her music makes me feel part of a different time. it makes me transcend this time.

architecture in helsinki at first was a little goofy, but they quickly grew on me. their songs sound as if all our friends were in a band together. they remind me of happy times with people and lost chances with others.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile