church
2005-06-05, 1:40 p.m.

today at church, as i was leaving, the second counselor of the bishopric said "Bye Jared."

another time i was mistaken by one of my church leaders was about a year ago at a mission reunion. my mission president not only mistook my name, but my entire identity. we talked for about 5 minutes, the whole time him recalling situations with me that never happened, and ended with him giving me a big hug saying "Well Elder Pearson..."

both times i choose not to correct them.

i have been in my ward right now for two years, and my mission president served for the two years i was there.

i was going to buy betos for those that guessed those lyrics, but now that i think about it the rules were too vague.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile