everything that was up is down
2005-08-30, 1:10 a.m.

the iron and wine song on the in good company soundtrack is so beautiful. it hits that spot that those certain songs tend to hit.

i will find out tomorrow what i will be doing with my life. it is somewhat exciting but also an old hat for me since this happens every six months or so.

i am feeling pretty good about my life right now. i say pretty good cause there are some moments of pure exhilaration counterbalanced by moments of funk. but those moments of funk have been few, but enough not to make my life great. though as i write this i realize that my life is pretty great, and that those moments of funk are only momentary, and so should not really be a good indicator of how i am doing as a whole.

i feel like baby chris!

sometimes things can be so weird and crazy. i don't really like how vague that comment is but i will never explain it.

chris and i started a book club about two years ago. we have read some of one book, the life of pi.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile