my 25th birthday is great!!!
2005-10-24, 3:31 p.m.

my birthday has been great so far!!! it really has. there have been some things that have made it not so great, but i am trying to not let anything get me down, since it is my birthday and i can do whatever i want!!! if anybody would like me to do anything for them i will!!!

people have been so nice and receptive to me today. birthdays really do make for a special day. everyone is so much nicer and more willing to help you in things.

it really touches my heart so much. i hope and pray on my cross that i can be as nice to others as they have been to me. the ultimate goal is that every day would feel like a birthday. that everyone would show the same amount of love on every day of the year. i wonder if that would make it less meaningful. that by doing so it would just be the norm and thus not exceptional. but even if that was the case there would be a lot less bitterness and more happiness.

when people are this nice to me there is nothing more i want to do for them but to be nice back and do anything they want me to do. i will even give my ticket to iron and wine if they really really want me too!!!

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile