the sun
2005-12-24, 3:30 p.m.

once i was walking down the street when i looked up into the sky and saw the sun collapse. i thought "that is strange," but kept on walking. i ended up at a coffe shop reading about things of interest and sipping on a mochachinno. i paid the waitress and gathered my things to leave. when my waitress saw me doing this she said "oh, you can't leave. did you not see the sun collapse?" i told her that i had, and that i thought it to be strange but nothing more. she then informed me that since it collapsed, we are not to go outside, since it is 10,000,000 degrees below zero, and that we would instantly turn into dust by walking out. so i put my things down and ordered another drink. i thought "this isn't so bad."

a few weeks later it still was pretty good.

a few years later it had gotten really good. by this point some of the people in the coffe shop had married and had kids. it was enjoyable to have more people around, even if they were babies that cried all night. i never married, but i didn't mind too much. i did however long for that touch i once had.

17 years later, word came that a new sun was soon to emerge.

2 years after that another sun came back out and melted everything. i said my goodbyes to my friends and went on my way.

now i walk around everyday and enjoy the sun even when it is really hot.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile