weird
2006-01-01, 9:18 p.m.

this week has been so weird. i mean that in the best and weirdest way possible. from being in washington with my parents to now being in chris' house that i am partially moved into have all just been weird.

for example, yesterday i was talking on the phone with amanda. at one point she asked me "have you heard peace train? it is a cat stevens song" and i said "i dont know, maybe" and she said "i have been singing it all day" and i said "i might have it on my computer (since i have downloaded so much stuff lately i am not exactly sure what i have)." so i went to my computer to see if i had it. you should know that the whole day i had been playing my music on shuffle. when i looked for the song in my library, i was so blown up my butt away, because at that very moment peace train was playing. out of all 7000 songs i have on my computer, the song that amanda had just mentioned to me on my phone, a song that she had been listening to all day, and a song that i wasn't even aware about, was playing. isn't that so weird? it is maybe one of the weirdest coincidences i have ever experienced. i have stopped believing though in coincidences and have started believing a little more in fate. that is another weird thing. but good!

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile