belief
2006-01-20, 10:48 a.m.

it is interesting how people perceive things. whatever situation people find themselves in, they can always justify that what they are doing is "right." chris allman, my roomate and greatest buddy, gives a very good description along these lines here. people's beliefs often lead to many conflicts and intolerance, being that everybody holds onto different things. but why should it have to be like this? is not everyone doing what they believe to be in some form or another truths to them? we have all grown up with different experiences that lead us to act in the way we do. but how can i get past what i believe to allow myself to see what others deem as true? and not even necessarily to believe what they believe, but to be open enough to accept how they think. that is something that i want so much, to be tolerant and understanding. but even though this is my greatest want and hope, i am limited in my ability, since i myself hold onto certain things.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile