when i was 23 i would be all like "this is heaven"
2006-02-19, 11:29 p.m.

probably my favorite place i have lived at has been ryan thompson's house. not only was the house nice and comfortable, but also the people who lived there were enjoyable. mainly it was due to them all being a lot older than me. ryan was 33 and jason 31, while i was only 23. them being older created a lot more intelligent dicussion, as they were more experienced with the world and knowledgable in a lot of different areas. i was skeptical at first moving into the house, cause i was worried if i would not be able to relate to them that well. but my fears were quickly erased. also the people that would visit were always older than me, and there would be many times where all of us would stay up talking late into the night. especially whenever dave farmer was there. that guy is a talker. i don't mean to sound that we always talked about such mature things. there would be many other things we would discuss too, such as me and jason and ryan kidnapping ben gourley (our other roommate, who is ellen's new crush) and having sex with him. that was probably the weirdest thing, and it is a lot funnier than it probably seems.

but living in that house was really great, being that i was around older people who could bring up interesting ideas and thoughts. this is not to say that when i hang out with people who are younger than me that i don't enjoy myself. i do. but i was thinking about this tonight as i realized that lately i have been hanging out with more people my age (or older).

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile