eight below and my mother
2006-02-24, 6:55 p.m.

i hope the movie me and crystal see is eight below. my mom told me a very inspirational story involving paul walker, and the reason he chose to do the movie.

yesterday was my mom's birthday. she turned 59. some people think i talk a lot. my mom is like me times 10. she talks so so much. it literally takes anywhere from 5-15 minutes to even get off the phone with her. i will say

"i have to go now mom, my friends are here"

and she will say "okay, i love you"

and i say "okay, i love you too"

and she will say "okay, let me see if i asked you everything....have you heard anything from your friends in oklahoma? what are they up to?"

so we will start another conversation. and talk about things. and i will say goodbye again, and she will say goodbye. and then she will ask another question. it is pretty funny right now thinking about it, but at the time it is always very frustrating. it might be one reason that i don't necessarily like talking to my mother that often. i love her, but sometimes conversations with her can be difficult.

but the inspiring story about paul walker made me feel really good, and made me want to see eight below even more than i had already wanted to. which was a lot. i am sure me and crystal will cry at the emotional parts. and feel slightly embarassed.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile