nightswimming
2006-04-18, 1:42 a.m.

there are certain bands or songs, that whenever i hear them, always make me feel like i am back in jr. high. mainly it is mid-90's alternative stuff that was around at the time. i wonder if this music meant more to me cause i was impressionable and young, so therefore any music would have meant a lot. or if because it was actually good music. sometimes i'll get sad thinking about the mainstream music that jr. high kids are listening to these days. i'm sad for them cause i think i had it so much better, with music that mattered so much more. but i suppose everyone thinks that.

the song that made me think about this is nightswimming by REM. it is a great song, and one that makes me nostalgic for times that i no longer have.

"i'm not sure all these people understand...it's not like years ago"

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile