-
2006-10-15, 11:59 a.m.

there are really so many beliefs in the world, and so many people believing in different things. i have been thinking of what i believe in lately, and the only thing that really stands out, and that has stood out, is my belief in the power of love. everything is tied to this in someway, at least in my life. when i was in high school, i never wanted to bear my testimony anywhere, cause i felt if i did i would be lying, being at that time i did not believe the church was true. but if i did bear my testimony, like if i had to, i would only really say how much i loved my family, and how much they meant to me. and a reason i love music and movies so much is always in some way tied to feelings of love, the power that those things give me. so my belief in love, in friends, in family, in music, in movies-these are the things i believe in, in things that have always been really important to me. to some people religion is their belief, so they put so much into that, and i think thats okay. if it is making people happy, how can i say to not do what feels right to them. and how can people tell me that i should be doing something else then i am? even if i wanted to, my personality has always been this way, so why should i be condemned for who i am? i am actually really happy. sometimes i am not, but whatever you know? my belief is PEOPLE MAN! BELIEVE IN PEOPLE, EVEN IF THEY DON'T BELIEVE IN YOU, MAN.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile