finally a real dude
2015-07-15, 12:25 a.m.

now that i don't drink i feel like i've lost my identity. for real. it was such a huge part of my life for so long that even if it was bringing me down and i felt like i was gonna die at least i identified with something (whatever that was).

it really was a 24/7 job.

don't get me wrong i know i've made the right choice, i just feel so bland, like i'm the world's most boring person with nothing of any real value to offer. like why would someone find anything i do interesting? hasn't it all been done before and if it has why the fuck would anything i do be remotely compelling to anyone else?

at least when i was drunk i was that drunk dude. now i'm just a dude. the world's dudiest dude that just dudes it up with his dude self cause other duders and dudettes are doing way more dudier stuff.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile