what
2005-03-26, 11:54 p.m.

I have found myself becoming more bitter and cynical since i have returned home from my mission, which was july 2002. I use to be always so optimistic and joyful, happy. I am not sure why this is. Sometimes I think maybe I it is due to the fact that I am just trying to be more honest with people.

An example is tonight when I came home from Kari's house after watching Drum Line, which was after my date with Chris where we went to One World and the movies (we saw the Life Aquatic). When I came home there were so many people, all of whom I knew besides one girl, who I assumed was friends with Orem Meg. She had taken off the flea collar of Uber Kit before I had entered the house, because she said that fleas don't exist in Utah. I looked on the Internet if this was true, which it turned out not to be. I was then somewhat rude I would say to her, asking her if she could put the flea collar on, and then left. When I came back, i told her that it was rude of her to do so, being that I had just bought the collar. Instead of apologizing, she joked even more about it, and I then shut the door on her face.

I am not sure why I was so short with her. I use to not be so confrontational with people, I was go with the flow with things. And when I was that, people were less offended with me. But now that I am more confrontational, people I feel have become more offended by my honesty and the things I say. But I must say that I feel better I think in the long run, being honest and confrontaional as opposed not talking about how I feel. But there is a balance to this I know!

I have also been really into punking ashley lately. The other day I told her I was going skiing but I didn't (that is a great punk) and then tonight I told her that I opened mouth kissed Chris on our date, which we didn't!

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile