family and friends.
2005-03-30, 7:18 p.m.

ever since my mission i have never felt that i have had a best friend that was a guy. i have been good friends with many guys, but never that feeling of "he is my best friend." i tend to become better friends with girls, and girls have filled the best friend role for me.
my jr. year in high school, my best friend was adam vansickle. our sr. year he moved to korea, and since then we have seen each other a few times. we still keep in contact but are no longer best friends, just old friends.
my freshman year in college, my best friends were chris hatch and jared mckee. chris was my roomate and jared our next day neighbor. i still keep in contact with them and have recently started to play in their band

the (bastard) sons of the revolution

since then i have had many good guy friends, but none of whom i have bonded with entirely. when i dated kristin, we would spend a lot of time with grant and chelsea, and even though me and grant were not best of friends, we bonded from the fact that our girlfriends were. it was nice to hang out with him, though we never did by ourselves.

i miss that feeling. the feeling of having a guy friend who you do (mostly) everything with, and if you are not doing something with them, you know that you both would if you could.

i feel that i am a good friend, but am despenisble by friends i have had. besides ashley, there is no one that really 'needs' me, and she could do without me if she wanted. i do not want sympathy either from this. this is not a pity party for me trying to get others involved with my life.

i suppose that this is why family is so important to many people, because oft times family is all one has.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile