I Think I Have Gone Quite Insane
2005-05-30, 5:29 p.m.

there have been two comments by people these past few days that have made me feel really good about myself.

one was from charla. she said that my haircut reminded her of a french person, in the sense that french people don't care what people think about themselves and do their own thing. i don't think my haircut is that extreme nor do i even know if that's how french people are, but her acknowledging that i don't care what people think (when lately i have felt so much pressure to be somebody else) made me feel good. i have generally always been like this, somewhat following trends and fashion but not really. though i have always wanted to be a fashionista, i never have had the real want or desire to actually follow through with it.

the other comment was one said by ashley. i was apologizing to her for being so heavy with talking (i am a talker) and she said "don't be sorry, i like that you feel." this made me feel good cause i have felt that i have been too much with ashley, that i talk for too long and say things which might be inappropriate. but her saying that really validated my feelings and made me realize that i enjoy talking and i enjoying feeling. i enjoy those traits about myself. and for someone who i care about the most to say that made me realize that i like myself. (though sometimes i am still down!)

these two things have made me feel good since lately i have had a small identity crisis in who i am, and what i can give to people.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile