i shot the moon, i spoke to soon
2005-06-12, 5:20 p.m.

ever since i saw radiohead in concert i haven't liked them that much. this was august 2003 when they played the USANA. different reasons lead me to feel that way. they use to be one of my favorite bands growing up and i've listened to them ever since 7th grade when i stole pablo honey from my brother to copy it (since i was such a good kid i copied it without the curse word version of creep, which to me is their worst song). but listening to their newest cd right now has made me like them again, and i dare say i like this cd the most since their glory days (pablo honey/the bends/ok computer). though i think kid a and amnesic are great, i never got into them as much since they came out while i was on the mission. and i know this is probably common knowledge, but why hail to the thief was such a letdown for people is that it wasn't as groundbreaking as their previous three were. which doesn't mean it's not a good album. simply people were expecting something else.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile