my dawgs
2005-08-12, 4:03 a.m.

dear dawgs,

this summer, in my mind, is already going to be remembered as a good summer. i know some people won't agree. but i have just been enjoying things so much lately. as i get older, the more i appreciate everything. and the more i appreciate everything the more that makes my love grow deeper for the things that surround me.

i was talking to this guy yesterday, who i will do an impersonation of if you ask me, that we can only be as happy as we have been sad. i hope that makes sense. that the lowest we have gone will be equal to the highest we have gone and vice versa. i believe that to be true. that is a great feeling to know.

sometimes i will text people saying "we are great!" or in conversation i will say that to them or write them an email saying it. i usually say it in excitement and jubilee, but i mean it sincerely. we are all so great, everything about us. our emotions and ability to love and create and feel. sometimes the only way i can express it is to tell people "we are great! me and you! we are!" and though that may come off as a childish statement, i believe it will all my heart. they are many grey things in this world, and so many things to be confused about. but one thing i know for certain is that we are great. no matter what happens, things pick up and turn around. things get worse and things get better. things even get crazy. but we are great in all those things. i wish everybody could feel that. if everybody felt that way, there would be less sadness and more love. there would be more truths and understanding and less confusion. sincerity instead of pride.

i cried myself to sleep last night; but not for being sad. i cried myself to sleep for the earth and for happiness and for the world.

love jeff

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile