the police
2006-02-19, 11:13 p.m.

as i was driving home tonight from blockbuster, a cop passed me and turned around. i was fairly close to my house, and thought if he had turned around for me i could possibly outsmart him. i was not driving crazy at all. in fact, i was driving under the speed limit. but i was in chris' car, and he only has one headlight that works, so i figured he was going after me for that. as i turned down the main street i live on, i thought he was no longer following me. but about 2 blocks into the street, i saw two headlights appear behind me. i was not sure if it was the cop or not, so i decided to take it easy (while also hurrying home). the car was gaining on me, and i was sensing more and more that it was indeed the cop. as i got to my house, i pulled into the driveway and immediately turned off the car and lights and layed low. sure enough, the car was a cop, and slowly passed by my house. he either did not notice me, or saw that i was already at my house and realized there would be no point in doing anything more. he then drove on down the road.

i felt so victorious in the thought that i maybe outsmarted a cop. the worst would have been if he pulled into the driveway and turned on his lights. i would have been so embarrassed.

previous entry, next entry, older entries, leave me a sad or funny note here, profile